Amberwood top banner, including links to other pages
The Amberwood frontage in the sunshine

See a few customer comments
Bar Times
Sunday 11.30 ~ 10.30
Monday 11.30 ~ 11.00
Tuesday 11.30 ~ 11.00
Wednesday 11.30 ~ 11.00
Thursday 11.30 ~ 11.00
Friday 11.00 ~ 11.30
Saturday 11.00 ~ 11.00
Dining Times
Sunday 12.00 ~ 8.30
Mon - Thurs 12.00 ~ 2.30
5.30 ~ 9.00
Fri - Sat 12.00 ~ 2.30
6.00 ~ 9.00
photo of the Amberwood hanging baskets

We have weekly live music, and other events
Friday music from 9:00pm

Regular events
First and Third Tuesday every month - Jazz with Bernie Farrenden
(Special menu available. Music starts at 7:30pm.)

Quiz Night Every Monday. Eddie hosts our fun quiz - for both cash and drinks prizes

Music Night Every Friday - Jazz Night First and third Tuesday every month

Book Table Every day - raising money for local charities


Mudeford Crabs
Music night at the Amberwood
Forthcoming Gigs and Events - 2018

Friday October 12 Jim Etherington

From 9:00pm
Tuesday October 16 Jazz with Ray Shea Quartet

From 7:30pm
Friday October 19 We Are Robot

From 9:00pm
Friday October 26 Wise Guys

From 9:00pm
Friday November 2 The Blue Quays

From 9:00pm
Tuesday November 6 Jazz - Bernie Farrenden & The Boys

From 7:30pm
Friday November 9 Chill

From 9:00pm
Friday November 16 Driftwood

From 9:00pm
Tuesday November 20 Jazz - Bernie Farrenden & The Boys

From 7:30pm
Friday November 23 Magic

From 9:00pm
Friday November 30 Grand Illuminations Switch On
with Santa, and mulled wine and mince pies

From 5:30pm
Friday November 30 Mudeford Crabs

From 9:00pm
Friday December 7 We Are Robot

From 9:00pm
Saturday December 8 Christmas Fayre

10:00am - 3:00pm
Saturday December 8 Lady Winwood's Maggot

From 9:00pm
Sunday December 9 Pickled Onion Competition

From 4:00pm
Friday December 14 The Wise Guys

From 9:00pm
Saturday December 15 The Blue Cadillacs

From 9:00pm
Monday December 17 Eddie's Fun Christmas Quiz

From 8:00pm?
Tuesday December 18 Jazzmass
Bernie Farrenden Jazz Quartet

From 8:00pm
Friday December 21 Loose Cippings

From 9:00pm
Saturday December 22 Icarus

From 9:00pm
Sunday December 23 Charity Christmas Draw

From 4:00pm
Monday December 24


Please note: Kitchen closes at 3pm
Christmas Eve
with Monkey's Uncle

From 9:00pm
Tuesday December 25


Please note: Restaurant fully booked
Christmas Day


Bar open 11:30am - 2:30pm
Wednesday December 26


Boxing Day

Bar and Restaurant lunchtime only 11:30am - 3:00pm
Friday December 28 Chill

From 9:00pm
Monday December 31





Please note:
Restaurant 12:00 - 2:30pm
Bar 11:00am - 5:30pm
New Year's Eve
Grand Gala Buffet
35 pp - booking essential
7:00pm - 1:00am


Entry to bar by ticket only - 5 pp

Music and dancing from 9:00pm
with The Mudeford Crabs

Gill and John receive the Hall & Woodhouse Best Community Asset Pub, 2013 at a ceremony at Goodwood. (Click for bigger pictures.)



A big thanks to eveyone for helping to raise an amazing 2275 for the
HSP (Hereditary Spastic Paraplegia) Support Group.



State of Undress


Jim Etherington
Photo of singer

Paul Laming
Photo of singer

Jazz at The Amberwood



Party time at the Amberwood


Copyright The Amberwood, 2007 Design by reducetherisk.com