Amberwood top banner, including links to other pages
The Amberwood frontage in the sunshine

See a few customer comments
Bar Times
Sunday 11.30 ~ 10.30
Monday 11.30 ~ 11.00
Tuesday 11.30 ~ 11.00
Wednesday 11.30 ~ 11.00
Thursday 11.30 ~ 11.00
Friday 11.00 ~ 11.30
Saturday 11.00 ~ 11.00
Dining Times
Sunday 12.00 ~ 8.30
Mon - Thurs 12.00 ~ 2.30
5.30 ~ 9.00
Fri - Sat 12.00 ~ 2.30
6.00 ~ 9.00
photo of the Amberwood hanging baskets

We have weekly live music, and other events
Friday music from 9:00pm

Regular events
First and Third Tuesday every month - Jazz with Bernie Farrenden
(Special menu available. Music starts at 7:30pm.)

Quiz Night Every Monday. Eddie hosts our fun quiz - for both cash and drinks prizes

Music Night Every Friday - Jazz Night First and third Tuesday every month

Book Table Every day - raising money for local charities


Mudeford Crabs
Music night at the Amberwood
Forthcoming Gigs and Events - 2017

Tuesday January 23 Jazz with Bernie Farrenden

From 7:30pm
Friday January 26 The Wise Guys

From 9:00pm
Friday February 2 R J Soul Coaster

From 9:00pm
Tuesday February 6 Jazz with Bernie Farrenden

From 7:30pm
Thursday February 8


Click here to see all the details


Music Quiz
with the CODA Music Trust

3 pp - 8 pp with Ploughmans

Starts at 7:30pm
Friday February 9 The Blue Quays

From 9:00pm
Wednesday February 14

Click to see the Special Dinner Menu


Valentine's Day
with music from Martin Boucher


In the Restaurant, from 7:30 - 10:00pm
Friday February 16 The Mudeford Crabs

From 9:00pm
Tuesday February 20 Jazz with Bernie Farrenden

From 7:30pm
Friday February 23 We Are Robot

From 9:00pm
Friday March 2 Driftwood

From 9:00pm
Tuesday March 6 Jazz with Bernie Farrenden

From 7:30pm
Friday March 9 Chill

From 9:00pm
Friday March 16 Loose Chippings

From 9:00pm

Gill and John receive the Hall & Woodhouse Best Community Asset Pub, 2013 at a ceremony at Goodwood. (Click for bigger pictures.)



A big thanks to eveyone for helping to raise an amazing 2275 for the
HSP (Hereditary Spastic Paraplegia) Support Group.



State of Undress


Jim Etherington
Photo of singer

Paul Laming
Photo of singer

Jazz at The Amberwood



Party time at the Amberwood


Copyright The Amberwood, 2007 Design by reducetherisk.com