Amberwood top banner, including links to other pages
The Amberwood frontage in the sunshine

See a few customer comments
Bar Times
Sunday 11.30 ~ 10.30
Monday 11.30 ~ 11.00
Tuesday 11.30 ~ 11.00
Wednesday 11.30 ~ 11.00
Thursday 11.30 ~ 11.00
Friday 11.00 ~ 11.30
Saturday 11.00 ~ 11.00
Dining Times
Sunday 12.00 ~ 8.30
Mon - Thurs 12.00 ~ 2.30
5.30 ~ 9.00
Fri - Sat 12.00 ~ 2.30
6.00 ~ 9.00
photo of the Amberwood hanging baskets

We have weekly live music, and other events
Friday music from 9:00pm

Regular events
First and Third Tuesday every month - Jazz with Bernie Farrenden
(Special menu available. Music starts at 7:30pm.)

Quiz Night Every Monday. Eddie hosts our fun quiz - for both cash and drinks prizes

Music Night Every Friday - Jazz Night First and third Tuesday every month

Book Table Every day - raising money for local charities


Mudeford Crabs
Music night at the Amberwood
Forthcoming Gigs and Events - 2019

Tuesday September 17 Bernie Farrenden & The Boys

From 7:30pm
Friday September 20 Kaboodle

From 9:00pm
Friday September 27 Lady Winwood's Maggots

From 9:00pm
Tuesday October 1 Bernie Farrenden & The Boys

From 7:30pm
Friday October 4 We Are Robot

From 9:00pm
Friday October 11 Driftwood

From 9:00pm
Tuesday October 15 Bernie Farrenden & The Boys

From 7:30pm
Friday October 18 Chill

From 9:00pm
Friday October 25 The Wise Guys

From 9:00pm
Friday November 1 We Are Robot

From 9:00pm
Tuesday November 5 Bernie Farrenden & The Boys

From 7:30pm
Friday November 8 Mudeford Crabs

From 9:00pm
Friday November 15 Lady Winwood's Maggots

From 9:00pm
Tuesday November 19 Bernie Farrenden & The Boys

From 7:30pm
Friday November 22 Rock Brittania

From 9:00pm
Friday November 29 The Blue Cadillacs

From 9:00pm

Gill and John receive the Hall & Woodhouse Best Community Asset Pub at a ceremony at Goodwood. (Click for bigger pictures.)



This year we are raising money for The Royal Bournemouth Hospital Cancer Unit, so look out for fund raising events.
A big thanks to everyone who last year helped to raise an amazing 2340 for
the CODA Music Trust



State of Undress


Jim Etherington
Photo of singer

Paul Laming
Photo of singer

Jazz at The Amberwood



Party time at the Amberwood


Copyright The Amberwood, 2007 Design by reducetherisk.com