Amberwood top banner, including links to other pages
The Amberwood frontage in the sunshine

See a few customer comments
Bar Times
Sunday 11.30 ~ 10.30
Monday 11.30 ~ 11.00
Tuesday 11.30 ~ 11.00
Wednesday 11.30 ~ 11.00
Thursday 11.30 ~ 11.00
Friday 11.00 ~ 11.30
Saturday 11.00 ~ 11.00
Dining Times
Sunday 12.00 ~ 8.30
Mon - Thurs 12.00 ~ 2.30
5.30 ~ 9.00
Fri - Sat 12.00 ~ 2.30
6.00 ~ 9.00
photo of the Amberwood hanging baskets

We have weekly live music, and other events
Friday music from 9:00pm

Regular events
First and Third Tuesday every month - Jazz with Bernie Farrenden
(Special menu available. Music starts at 7:30pm.)

Quiz Night Every Monday. Eddie hosts our fun quiz - for both cash and drinks prizes

Music Night Every Friday - Jazz Night First and third Tuesday every month

Book Table Every day - raising money for local charities


Mudeford Crabs
Music night at the Amberwood
Forthcoming Gigs and Events - 2020

Friday January 10 Bring It On Home

From 9:00pm
Tuesday January 14 Jazz - Bernie Farrenden & The Boys

From 7:30pm
Friday January 17 Lady Winwood's Maggot

From 9:00pm
Friday January 24 Blue Cadillacs

From 9:00pm
Friday January 31 Chill

From 9:00pm
Tuesday February 4 Jazz - Bernie Farrenden & The Boys

From 7:30pm
Friday February 7 Misdirected

From 9:00pm
Friday February 14 Chill

From 9:00pm
Saturday February 15
Valentines Special
Martin Boucher

From 9:00pm
Tuesday February 16 Jazz - Bernie Farrenden & The Boys

From 7:30pm
Friday February 21 Loose Connections

From 9:00pm
Friday February 28 Lewis - Sound of The Suburbs

From 9:00pm
Tuesday March 3 Jazz - Bernie Farrenden & The Boys

From 7:30pm
Friday March 6 Wise Guys

From 9:00pm
Friday March 13 Loose Chippings

From 9:00pm
Tuesday March 17 Jazz - Bernie Farrenden & The Boys

From 7:30pm
Friday March 20 Running Wylde

From 9:00pm
Friday March 27 I Am Robot

From 9:00pm
Friday April 3 Dog Ruff

From 9:00pm
Tuesday April 7 Jazz - Bernie Farrenden & The Boys

From 7:30pm

Gill and John receive the Hall & Woodhouse Best Community Asset Pub at a ceremony at Goodwood. (Click for bigger pictures.)



This year we are raising money for The Royal Bournemouth Hospital Cancer Unit, so look out for fund raising events.

A recent music quiz raised over 200 for the CODA Music Trust.
Here's the quiz winners.



State of Undress


Jim Etherington
Photo of singer

Paul Laming
Photo of singer

Jazz at The Amberwood



Party time at the Amberwood


Copyright The Amberwood, 2007 Design by reducetherisk.com